2014

Welcome to the year 2014!

2013 was a very interesting year for me. On January 1st, 2013 I had this to say about the upcoming year:

Facebook status: “…*Relax about being single – Right now I’m so happy that I don’t have the stress of my previous relationship and am looking forward to having a new healthy one. I’m hoping that will happen this year, but we’ll see what God has planned for me…”

And guess what, God had an amazing guy (Roy) just waiting to meet me 40 days after I wrote this post. But our relationship wouldn’t start until 172 days after meeting. 50 days after the start of our relationship he proposed. And now here we are on January 1st, 2014 with 115 days left before we get married!

So really I should be welcoming you to my journey of planning our wedding and getting ready to become a wife. 🙂 The good news the wedding dress is paid for and patiently waiting to be fitted in February, the reception church is booked, the ceremony church is unofficially booked, and the wedding invitations are waiting to be sent to the printer!

______________

Dear me on January 1st, 2015,

I hope 2014 is everything you dreamed it would be! The wedding must have been beautiful and hopefully I didn’t cry too much. I wonder if I’m pregnant yet… April is predicting that I will be.

________________

Picture of the Day 2014

Picture of the Day 2014 - Jan 1st

Clearance ornaments for my first Christmas tree this year 🙂

Leave a Reply

