Scotty

Today’s post is dedicated to my nephew, Scotty. 

________________

Pictures of the Day 2014

Image

 

Scotty shoveled me out this morning so I could go to work.

________________

My nephew Scotty is 20 years old. That’s right. I’ve been an aunt since I was 7. I promise you he is NOT my brother as much as it use to feel like it. Just after he was born there were some old ladies at Ben Franklin’s downtown who insisted I couldn’t be his aunt and had to be his sister, I was too young to be an aunt. Au contraire! 

Growing up with Scotty wasn’t always easy and there are days I still want to smack him (and do, just as Tim Berry.) And then there are days like today where he is helpful in a “Pa” kind of way. 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

