Michigan, Day 1

_____________
Picture of the Day 2014

image

Day 1 of my Michigan trip
______________
Interesting day overall. I had about 2 hours if sleep last night because I haven’t been feeling well. Was up at 4:37am to catch a 7am flight. Landed in Detroit at 8:55am.
Breakfast with my fiancé and in-laws was fun as usual. We went shopping in the way home and I found out one of the stores has a tornado shelter.
No idea what a  “red warty” pumpkin is.
Found yarn.
Wal-Mart out here has a nice fresh produce section.
Got to see the renovations happening to our future bedroom and new bath tub.
I also got to taste a Michigan calzone. It is no Jersey pizza, but it was good!
Overall a good day, minus my not feeling good.

______________
Current temperature: 3°

Leave a Reply

